Why What You Eat Pertains To A Healthy Mind

Every since I was a little girl I have eaten an over abundant amount of fruit–strawberries, peaches, blueberries, pineapples, basically anything I could get my hands on. Continuing this craving while growing up I would scavenge through the kitchen, no matter what time it was, and eat every last bit of fruit we had.

Fast forward 10 years later, and I am still on a fruit craze. However, the acai bowl has uprised, and thank God for that. Last week my sister and I roamed around Newport Beach on our bikes, and came upon the world best juice bar, and yes they sold acai bowls! Dragonfruit, acai, gluten free gronala, almond butter, strawberries, blueberries, kale they had it all. And so we hopped back on our bikes and took the bowls to the beach. We enjoyed the food, and felt good about what we were putting into our bodies.

What I like about Acai Bowls: 

1. Encourages healthy eating

2. Healthy portion sizes for fruit & veggies

3. Helps you have a positive body & positive mind

4. Packed with antioxidants

5. Leaves you satisfied and without a crave for bad sugars


What I believe: I am a firm believer in nourishing and taking care of your body. By eating protein, veggies, and fruit it only boosts your metabolism, and enables you to feel better as well. A healthy lifestyle empowers us as individuals, and let’s us be confident with who we are, which gives us the gift of a healthy mind.

By having a healthy lifestyle, I have truly became a happier person. I am taking care of the body that God gave me, and am learning that it makes me a more content person. Being fit and healthy is something that applies to every individual. We all deserve to feel good about ourselves, and it’s not even just about the outside. We want to feel good on the inside as well.

How to get motivated: 

The best way to get motivated to eat healthy and workout is by having a solid friend to support you. My best friend and I support each other with our eating choices. This means taking trips to the city to find fresh juice bars, or taking a trip to trader joes or whole foods together. But the fun doesn’t just stop there; we go on runs, and do killer ab excercises together too. We make it a lifestyle, and we make it something we enjoy doing together.

Sincerely,

Sav

One thought on “Why What You Eat Pertains To A Healthy Mind

  1. I love those! I wish we had a place near us that sold them, unfortunately, Florida hasn’t caught on to the trend that well yet. :/

    Like

Leave a Reply

