Three Makeup Products That every Woman Should Get Their Hands On 

The summertime is supposed to be filled with indie pop music, fun new hairstyles, and of course bold colored lipstick. This summer, I decided that I was going to emphasize the bright-happy-go-lucky-side of my personality, and try out some new makeup products.

First, I chose to give Macs bright red lipstick a shot. Being that I had never experimented with a red shade before, it took a little bit of boldness–and not to mention lots of sampling when going into the Mac store. However, after sampling 15 different shades, I found the most captivating one out there. Meet “Barbeque” by Mac. I immediately loved it. 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

And of course when you find a new lipstick, you need to also explore eye liner– especially if you want your eyes to pop! With that being said, I decided to take a trip to Ulta to find the most exhilarating eyeliner sold. Luckily, I stumbled upon the smash box eyeliner, which is perfect for making a cat eye or winged look. It’s easy to apply, stays on all day, and makes you feel much like we all wanted to be when we were young: a beauty queen. 

Once you find these products, I realized that you always want them to stay on– especially if you are wearing them throughout the day. Urban Decay has a makeup setting spray that does the trick perfectly. This is my favorite product of all time.  I never actually have to re-apply my makeup. With as many adventure packed days going on in the summertime, this does the trick and keeps my makeup fresh. 

Makeup is a fun way to emphasize and express who you are! However, always remember that being your natural self is just as beautiful. Acceptance is key, and recognizing that loveliness is not defined by products. Value what you look like when you are the most simplistic version of yourself: you without makeup. We are all beautifully and wonderfully made by the creator, and should realize just that! Have fun with new products, but don’t let it tell you that you are only beautiful with them. We don’t need to self improve, rather just have fun and experiment with new looks. 

Sincerely,

Sav

2 thoughts on “Three Makeup Products That every Woman Should Get Their Hands On 

Leave a Reply

